Brandon A. Lopez, MSEE

Potential Solution to the Short Term Oil Crisis!

(edited)

Has anyone written a detailed article on what you propose?

Edited by BillKidd
  • Great Response! 1

(edited)

No, but I can write a full thesis on it, although we need action more urgently by more people than just our company. We need to take this on an emergency nation-wide schedule. This is my original idea that has been cross-referenced with Caterpillar dealers. This is what I have done for a living for 7+ years and have worked on many government buildings & VA Hospitals. My company employs generator paralleling switchgear to ensure America has a backup energy grid. My documentation is attached. This is now a fully developed concept and ready to be discussed with our lawmakers.

URGENT_ OIL CRISIS POTENTIAL SOLUTION!!!.msg RE_ _External Email__External Email_A Question I Am Pondering.msg

Edited by Brandon A. Lopez, MSEE

Update: This has reached Rep. Dan Crenshaw's office and the Texas Railroad Commission in addition to professors at Purdue University in Lafayette, IN. We might get somewhere if we keep trying!

OK, I give you full marks for trying!  Now, what do you propose to do with all the natural gas that you will be displacing with these oil-fired generators?   Or is that going to get flared off?  

Not so easy to go shifting around huge quantities of raw fuels. 

the other problem is that the refining of crude yields more stuff than just diesel.  You will get light fractionals, and a lot of heavy residual, basically bunker C and asphalt.  In the old days the bunker C would go to ship's engines and some power plants; under your proposal, that would have to get set aside.  And for the asphalt?  Unless you intend to go pave the dirt roads in backwoods America, I don't really see a market for it.